

UG HEALTHCARE CORPORATION LIMITED

Company Registration No. 201424579Z

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of UG Healthcare Corporation Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following:

1. Resignation of Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Lim Teck Chai, Danny ("**Mr Danny Lim**") has resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company. The effective date of resignation is 29 February 2020.

Mr Danny Lim has been a director of the Company since 21 August 2014 and will be stepping down as part of progressive Board renewal.

The detailed resignation announcement of Mr Danny Lim pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("**Catalist Rules**") of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be separately released today.

The Board would like to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Danny Lim for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

2. Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Vincent Leow will be appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 29 February 2020. Following his appointment to the Board, Mr Vincent Leow shall also be appointed as chairman of the Nominating Committee and member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees. The Board considers Mr Vincent Leow to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Mr Vincent Leow is currently a partner of Allen & Gledhill LLP. The detailed appointment of Mr Vincent Leow pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules are furnished in a separate announcement made today.

3. Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees

Board of Directors

Consequent to the aforesaid changes and with effect from 29 February 2020, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:

Duald of Directors	
Yip Wah Pung	- Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director
Lee Keck Keong	- Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Lee Jun Yih	 Executive Director and Finance Director
Wong See Keong	- Executive Director
Lee Jun Linn	- Executive Director
Ng Lip Chi, Lawrence	 Independent Non-Executive Director
Vincent Leow	 Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Yip Wah Pung	-	Chairman
Ng Lip Chi, Lawrence	-	Member
Vincent Leow	-	Member

Nominating Committee

Vincent Leow	-	Chairman
Yip Wah Pung	-	Member
Ng Lip Chi, Lawrence	-	Member
Lee Keck Keong	-	Member

Remuneration Committee

Ng Lip Chi, Lawrence	-	Chairman
Yip Wah Pung	-	Member
Vincent Leow	-	Member

By Order of the Board

Lee Keck Keong Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 31 January 2020

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's Sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited (the "Sponsor").

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Tay Sim Yee (Telephone no.: (65) 6232 3210) at 1, Robinson Road, #21-00 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.